QUICK LINKS

Latest Newsletter

Enrolment Information

Term Dates

School Calendar

Tuckshop Menu

Online Tuckshop Ordering

Useful Forms & Downloads

Website Issues

Student Portal

Parent Lounge

Staff Portal

Welcome to our website

Sacred Heart is a co-educational primary school located in the coastal town of Yeppoon. At Sacred Heart School we endeavour to hold the message of Jesus Christ at the heart of all we do. This message permeates our relationships, decisions, interactions, our teaching and learning. We strive to ensure that through all curriculum areas, we faithfully reflect the Christian vision of life.

Sacred Heart is a school where students are encouraged to develop holistically – spiritually, academically, emotionally, socially, physically and culturally.  We have dynamic instrumental and choral programs as well as excellent facilities for the The Arts and sport. Our school caters for the future trends in education through the provision of interactive whiteboards,computer room and multiple computers available for student use in classrooms.


             click here for a message from our Principal >>

COMING EVENTS
Scroll down to see what's coming up

Friday 12 February 2016
Opening School Mass 9.00am

 

Monday 15 February 2016
OSHC - AGM Parent Committee Meeting

 

Wednesday 17 February 2016
Sr Anne - Caritas speaker

 

Thursday 18 February 2016
Volunteers Inductions

8.45am & 2.15pm

 

Thursday 18 February 2016
Swimming lessons Yrs 3, 4, 5 & 6

 

Friday 19 February 2016
Pupil Free Day

Bishop's In-service Day

NO OSHC

 

Tuesday 23 February 2016
Cross Country training - 7.00am

 

Tuesday 23 February 2016
P&F AGM Meeting - 6.30pm

 

Thursday 25 February 2016
Swimming lessons Yrs 3, 4, 5 & 6

 

Thursday 3 March 2016
Swimming lessons Yrs 3, 4, 5 & 6

 

Monday 7 March 2016
Teachers' twilight session

3.15-6.30pm

 

Thursday 10 March 2016
Swimming lessons Yrs 3, 4, 5 & 6

 

Tuesday 15-17 March 2016
Principals Conference

 

Wednesday 16 March 2016
Mass of the Oils - 7pm

 

Thursday 17 March 2016
Yrs 3-6 Swimming Carnival

 

Monday 21 March 2016
Harmony Day

 

Tuesday 22 March 2016
Diocesan P&F Cluster Meeting

 

Thursday 24 March 2016
Last Day of Term 1

 

Friday 25 March 2016
Good Friday

 

Monday 11 April 2016
First Day Term 2

 

Monday 25 April 2016
ANZAC day


Acknowledgement of Country

As Indigenous and Non-Indigenous people together let us have a sense of the importance of the country upon which we are standing, where learning and ceremony has taken place over many thousands of years.

Let us sense the land beneath our feet and acknowledge to whom it belongs - The Dharumbal people - and pay our respects to their elders and all elders, past, present and future.

For we too are one in land, one in spirit , one in faith united in God’s love.

Acknowledgement of Country

SACRED HEART PRIMARY SCHOOL
14 Barracuda Crescent, (PO Box 241) Yeppoon QLD  4703
Email:  shy@rok.catholic.edu.au
Phone: 07 4933 6288    |    Fax: 07 4933 6470

 

Catholic Education Rockhampton
© Copyright Sacred Heart Primary School