Latest Newsletter

Enrolment Information

Term Dates

School Calendar

Tuckshop Menu

Online Tuckshop Ordering

Useful Forms & Downloads

Website Issues

Student Portal

Parent Lounge

Staff Portal

Welcome to our website

Sacred Heart is a co-educational primary school located in the coastal town of Yeppoon. At Sacred Heart School we endeavour to hold the message of Jesus Christ at the heart of all we do. This message permeates our relationships, decisions, interactions, our teaching and learning. We strive to ensure that through all curriculum areas, we faithfully reflect the Christian vision of life.

Sacred Heart is a school where students are encouraged to develop holistically – spiritually, academically, emotionally, socially, physically and culturally.  We have dynamic instrumental and choral programs as well as excellent facilities for the The Arts and sport. Our school caters for the future trends in education through the provision of interactive whiteboards,computer room and multiple computers available for student use in classrooms.

             click here for a message from our Principal >>

Scroll down to see what's coming up

Friday 21 October 2016
Free Dress Day


Mon-Sat 24-29 October 2016
Year 6 Camp


Fri-Thurs 28 Oct - 3 Nov 2016
Book Fair


Tuesday 1 November 2016
Melbourne Cup


Thursday 3 November 2016
Count Us In


Tuesday 8 November 2016
P & F Meeting


Mon-Thurs 31 Oct - 10 Nov 2016
Life Ed Sessions


Friday 11 November 2016
Beach Activities - Yr 6


Tuesday 15 November 2016
Board AGM


Thursday 17 November 2016
Shoe Lace tying lessons for Prep


Monday 21 November 2016
Yrs 1-7 Orientation Day


Tuesday 22 November 2016
Swimming Carnival Yrs 1 & 2


Wednesday 23 November 2016
End of Year Mass


Monday 28 November 2016
Carols from the HeART


Tuesday 29 November 2016
Class lists displayed


Tuesday 29 November 2016
Graduation evening event


Wednesday 30 November 2016
Report Cards sent home


Thursday 1 December 2016
Year 6 Big Day Out


Friday 2 December 2016
Staff Assembly


Friday 2 December 2016
Final school day for 2016


Monday 23 January 2017
School recomences

Acknowledgement of Country

As Indigenous and Non-Indigenous people together let us have a sense of the importance of the country upon which we are standing, where learning and ceremony has taken place over many thousands of years.

Let us sense the land beneath our feet and acknowledge to whom it belongs - The Dharumbal people - and pay our respects to their elders and all elders, past, present and future.

For we too are one in land, one in spirit , one in faith united in God’s love.

Acknowledgement of Country

14 Barracuda Crescent, (PO Box 241) Yeppoon QLD  4703
Email:  shy@rok.catholic.edu.au
Phone: 07 4933 6288    |    Fax: 07 4933 6470


Catholic Education Rockhampton
© Copyright Sacred Heart Primary School